Please Login

About Us

Southern Region Waste Resource Authority (SRWRA) is a Regional Subsidiary established by the Cities of Onkaparinga, Marion and Holdfast Bay, pursuant to Section 43 of the Local Government Act, 1999.

 SRWRA was established in December 1998 and is managed by a seven member Board comprising two representatives from each of the Constituent Councils and an independent expert in business/waste management as Chairperson.  

Under its Charter, SRWRA is responsible for providing and operating waste management services on behalf of the Constituent Councils and ensuring that a long term Waste Management Strategy exists in the southern region of Adelaide. 

At a practical level, the Authority’s core business activity is the management of its wholly owned Landfill Operation (formerly the Southern Region Waste Disposal Depot) located at Seaford Heights, South Australia. This is one of the state’s major landfill operations receiving in excess of 160,000 tonnes of waste annually.


 SRWRA Annual Report 2015